PFL 3 2022: Harrison vs. Mokhnatkina Results

Trending 2 months ago 27
Kayla Harrison and Marina Mokhnatkina, PFL 3Kayla Harrison and Marina Mokhnatkina, PFL 3 Weigh In astatine the Esports Stadium Arlington successful Arlington, Texas, Thursday, May 5, 2022. (Cooper Neill / PFL)

The Professional Fighters League brought immoderate of their biggest stars with them for PFL 3 connected Friday successful Arlington, including women’s lightweight juggernaut Kayla Harrison.

The biggest sanction connected a paper afloat of them, Harrison opened up her 2022 play against Bellator vet Marina Mokhnatkina. A dense favourite successful the fight, Harrison was again favored to triumph the play — but this year, she besides had erstwhile Bellator women’s featherweight champ Julia Budd to contend with.

Budd, who fought successful a one-off past twelvemonth for the PFL, was making her play debut against Genah Fabian (who missed value for the fight). Also successful enactment connected Friday, Rory MacDonald, different erstwhile Bellator champ, was successful enactment against Brett Cooper, portion Anthony Pettis kicked disconnected his lightweight play against Myles Price.

Perhaps the biggest news, however, was defending, two-time PFL welterweight champion Ray Cooper III. The Hawaiian had missed value for his fight, meaning helium was ineligible to gain immoderate points from the matter — and was deducted a constituent connected apical of that.

Full results from Friday’s PFL 3 paper astatine the ESports Stadium successful Arlington, Texas tin beryllium recovered below.

Kayla Harrison def. Marina Mokhnatkina by unanimous determination (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Carlos Leal def. Ray Cooper III by unanimous determination (30-26, 30-27, 29-27)
Anthony Pettis def. Myles Price by submission (triangle choke), Round 1, 4:17
Rory MacDonald def. Brett Cooper by submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1, 2:23
Larissa Pacheco def. Zamzagul Fayzallanova by TKO (strikes), Round 1, 1:25

Preliminary Card

Dilano Taylor def. Joao Zeferino by divided determination (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
Genah Fabian def. Julia Budd by unanimous determination (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Sadibou Sy def. Nikolai Aleksakhin by divided determination (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Jarrah Al Silawi def. Gleison Tibau by divided determination (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Olena Kolesnyk def. Abigail Montes by divided determination (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Martina Jindrová def. Vanessa Melo by unanimous determination (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)